Privacy & Security

Scope

This statement applies to all websites operated by or on behalf of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada (LLSC).

Information Use

LLSC collects information from users through several points on the web such as making a donation, ordering free materials, signing up for discussion boards and online event fundraising. The primary reason for LLSC to collect personal users' information is to provide personalization options for our web visitors, and to facilitate website features that require user input, whether this information is submitted directly by the site user, or collected by use of technologies such as cookies, as discussed below.

We may also use the information you provide to us to assist in the development of new programs, events, and services; to provide donation recipients with summary or aggregate information about our donations, programs and services; for internal research purposes.

Personal financial information in the form of a credit card number and expiration date is only collected if a site user wishes to make an online donation through LLSC online. This information is not maintained by LLSC when entered online. All online transactions are securely transmitted using SSL encryption.

User information submitted through LLSC websites is only used for the purposes for which it was collected.

Your provision of personal information to the LLSC means that you agree and consent that we may collect, use and disclose your personal information in accordance with our privacy policy. If you do not agree with these terms, please do not provide any personal information to the LLSC.

Advertising Policy

LLSC does not host any form of advertising from our websites or email communications.

Cookies

A cookie is a piece of data stored on the user's computer tied to information about that user. LLSC uses both session ID cookies and persistent cookies. For the session ID cookie, once users close the browser, the cookie simply terminates. A persistent cookie is a small text file stored on the user's hard drive for an extended period of time. Persistent cookies can be removed by following Internet browser help file directions.

The primary function of cookies for LLSC is to facilitate use of our websites by our users, and to enrich your online experience with us.

Persistent cookies are used to store the user's registration identification information from their basic registration, to facilitate their logging in to their personalized view of LLSC websites. Persistent cookies enable us to track and target the interests of our users to enhance their experience on our sites. See the Profile section.

Session cookies remember what office you are registered into or visiting online and who you are if you go from one LLSC website to another in a session. This way we are able to cut down on the number of logins required when you visit various LLSC websites during any given session.

If users reject cookies, they may still use our sites, and all the informational resources provided through them. Their registration-based personalization options and the capacity of their browser to keep track of what chapter they are visiting online as they go from one of our sites to another, is lost if the user rejects cookies.

LLSC uses a tracking utility provided by a 3rd party vendor to track usage of specific web pages and other resources provided through our website. The vendor sets cookies as a method for compiling site usage information but these cookies are only used to compile demographic models of site usage and are not tied to the user's personal information.

Communications from the Site

Newsletter

If a user wishes to opt-in subscribe to an e-newsletter, we ask for contact information required for basic registration to the site, consisting of a working email address, a postal code and a password.

Sharing

Legal Disclaimer

Though LLSC makes every effort to preserve user privacy, we may need to disclose personal information when required by law wherein we have a good-faith belief that such action is necessary to comply with a current judicial proceeding, a court order or legal process served on our website. We may also need to disclose personal information where the LLSC believes, upon reasonable grounds, that it is necessary to protect the rights, privacy, safety or property of an identifiable person or group.

The LLSC shares your personal information only with employees and/or volunteers who require such information to establish, manage and maintain our relationship with you.

LLSC may need to share personal information with third parties in other limited circumstances. For example, we may release personal information to third parties to perform services on our behalf such as: advising you of our upcoming events, products, partnership offers, volunteer opportunities, and health-related information or processing credit card payments. However, third parties retained by LLSC to provide such services are obligated to maintain the confidentiality of this information and are not authorized to use this information for any purpose other than providing those services. If you would like to opt-out of having LLSC share your name and postal address with third party organizations, please email admin@lls.org and type 'do not share' in the subject line of your email.

The LLSC keeps personal information only as long as it is required for the reasons it was collected. The length of time we retain information varies, depending on the program, service or event and the nature of the information. The retention period may extend beyond your relationship with us. When your personal information is no longer required for LLSC purposes, the information is either physically destroyed or deleted.

Third Party Intermediaries

LLSC uses 3rd party transaction services to process online donations.

LLSC provides the option of receiving certain of its online booklets, brochures, and fact sheets by mail through request forms on our websites. These materials are shipped by Canada Post.

We will only provide these companies the information they need to deliver the service and prohibit them from using that information for any other purpose. These companies/organizations do not share or use personally identifiable information that may be obtained from these transactions for any secondary purposes.

Open Forums

Message boards and chat rooms may be available to visitors of the Site. The forums will identify visitors as requested by the visitor. Please remember that any information you disclose in these areas becomes public information. Accordingly, you should always exercise caution when deciding to disclose personal information.

Links to other Websites

The LLSC website provides links to other websites. The LLSC is not responsible for the contents of any linked website, any link contained in a linked website or any changes or updates to such websites. The inclusion of any link does not mean that the LLSC endorses that website.

Please be aware that the LLSC is not responsible for the privacy practices of websites that we link to. We encourage you to read the privacy statements of each and every website that requests personal information from you.

Notification of Changes

If LLSC changes its privacy policy, changes to this privacy statement will be posted, with prominent links to the new policy positioned on the LLSC homepage (http://www.llscanada.org), and other places we deem appropriate, so our users are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under what circumstances, if any, we disclose it. LLSC will use information in accordance with the privacy policy under which the information was collected.

Contacting Us

Effective management of our email list to honour the interests of our contacts is a founding principle of our email communications program. Whether you would like to be removed from a specific campaign or eNewsletter offering, all of our communications include an 'unsubscribe' option.

To be removed from our direct mail or telemarketing lists, fill out our Contact Us form and include your request in the 'How can we assist you' field.

If users have questions or concerns regarding this statement, they should first contact us by email at admin@lls.org or by postal mail at:

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada
2 Lansing Square, Suite 804
Toronto, ON M2J 4P8
Additional Information

This privacy policy is personal between you and us, and no one else shall be deemed a third party beneficiary of this policy.

USE OF THIS SITE SIGNIFIES YOUR AGREEMENT TO THE TERMS OF USE AND THIS PRIVACY POLICY.

LLSC reserves the right to change this policy at any time. Since any changes will be posted on this page, we encourage you to check this page regularly. Your continued use of the Site will constitute your acceptance of such changes. If you have any further questions regarding this privacy policy or the use of your personal information under this privacy policy, you can contact us at the following postal address:

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada
2 Lansing Square, Suite 804
Toronto, ON M2J 4P8

Last updated on July 8, 2013

Security

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada (LLSC) goes to great lengths to protect the confidentiality and integrity of any personal information you share with us on the web.

LLSC treats personal data such as credit card numbers as critical assets that must be guarded at all times against loss and unauthorized access, online and off-line. This is accomplished through industry-standard computer security methods, encryption techniques and strict internal administrative processes that limit the number of LLSC employees who have access to personal information.

We use Google Analytics to monitor the effectiveness of our website properties, and we have enabled Google Demographics and Interest Reporting to allow us to better serve our website audience. We will not facilitate the merging of personally-identifiable information with non-personally identifiable information collected through any Google product or feature. Any website visitor can opt-out of Google Analytics tracking. To learn more please visit Google's currently available opt-outs for the web

 

Ready to Get Involved?

Join the Team

Join the team and receive

  • Fundraising Support
  • Event Weekend Activities
  • Personalized Coaching
  • Flexible Training Program
  • Technical Tee

Not quite ready to sign up?

Learn more by exploring our site or have someone contact you.

Learn More About the Cause Have Someone Contact Me

© 2013 The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada

(800) 955-4572

Confidentialité et sécurité

Portée

Cette déclaration s'applique à tous les sites Web exploités par ou pour le compte de la Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada (SLLC).

 

Utilisation de l'information

SLLC recueille des informations auprès des utilisateurs par le biais de plusieurs points sur le web comme un don, commander du matériel gratuitement, vous inscrire à des forums de discussion et de collecte de fonds événement en ligne. La principale raison de la SLLC pour collecter des informations personnelles des utilisateurs est de fournir des options de personnalisation pour nos visiteurs internautes, et pour faciliter fonctionnalités du site Web qui nécessitent une entrée de l'utilisateur, si cette information est soumise directement par l'utilisateur du site, ou collectées par l'utilisation de technologies telles que les cookies, comme on le verra ci-dessous.

Nous pouvons également utiliser les informations que vous nous fournissez pour aider à l'élaboration de nouveaux programmes, événements et services, pour fournir aux bénéficiaires des dons de l'information sommaire ou agrégée sur nos dons, programmes et services; à des fins de recherche interne.

Les renseignements financiers personnels sous la forme d'un numéro de carte de crédit et date d'expiration ne sont collectées que si un utilisateur du site désire faire un don en ligne par le biais SLLC en ligne. Cette information n'est pas maintenu par la SLLC lors de la saisie en ligne. Toutes les transactions en ligne sont transmis de manière sécurisée par cryptage SSL.

Informations utilisateur soumis par les sites web SLLC est utilisé uniquement pour les fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis.

Vous fournissez des renseignements personnels à la SLLC signifie que vous consentez à ce que nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser et divulguer vos renseignements personnels conformément à notre politique de confidentialité. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord avec ces termes, s'il vous plaît ne pas fournir de renseignements personnels à la SLLC.

 

Politique de publicité

SLLC n'héberge aucune forme de publicité de nos sites Web ou des communications par courrier électronique.

 

Cookies

Un cookie est un morceau de données stockées sur l'ordinateur de l'utilisateur qui est lié à l'information concernant cet utilisateur. SLLC utilise des cookies d'ID de session et des cookies persistants. Pour le cookie de session, une fois que les utilisateurs ferment le navigateur, le cookie se termine. Un cookie persistant est un petit fichier texte stocké sur le disque dur de l'utilisateur pendant une période de temps prolongée. Les cookies persistants peuvent être supprimés en suivant les instructions du navigateur des fichiers d'aide.

La fonction principale des cookies pour SLLC est de faciliter l'utilisation de nos sites Web par nos utilisateurs, et d'enrichir votre expérience en ligne avec nous.

Les cookies persistants sont utilisés pour stocker des informations de l'utilisateur à partir de leur identification, d'enregistrement enregistrement de base, afin de faciliter leur exploitation dans leur vue personnalisée du site SLLC. Les cookies persistants nous permettent de suivre et cibler les intérêts de nos utilisateurs pour améliorer leur expérience sur nos sites. Voir la section Profil.

Les cookies de session se souvenir de ce bureau vous êtes inscrit en ligne ou en visitant et qui vous êtes, si vous passez d'un site SLLC à l'autre dans une session. De cette façon, nous sommes en mesure de réduire le nombre de connexions nécessaires lorsque vous visitez différents sites SLLC au cours d'une session donnée.

Si les utilisateurs refuser les cookies, ils peuvent toujours utiliser nos sites, et toutes les ressources d'information fournis par eux. Leurs options de personnalisation fondés sur l'enregistrement et la capacité de leur navigateur pour garder une trace de ce chapitre qu'ils visitent en ligne au fur et à partir de l'un de nos sites à l'autre, est perdu si l'utilisateur refuse les cookies.

SLLC utilise un utilitaire de suivi fourni par un fournisseur 3ème partie pour suivre l'utilisation des pages Web spécifiques et autres ressources fournies par notre site Web. Le vendeur met les cookies comme une méthode de collecte des informations sur l'utilisation du site, mais ces cookies ne sont utilisés pour compiler les modèles démographiques de l'utilisation du site et ne sont pas liées aux informations personnelles de l'utilisateur.

 

Communications du Site

Bulletin

Si un utilisateur souhaite opt-in vous abonner à un bulletin électronique, nous demandons des informations nécessaires à l'enregistrement de base sur le site, composé d'une adresse email valide, un code postal et un mot de passe.

 

Partage

Mentions légales

Bien que SLLC met tout en œuvre pour préserver la confidentialité des utilisateurs, nous pouvons avoir besoin de divulguer des renseignements personnels lorsque requis par la loi, nous avons une croyance de bonne foi qu'une telle action est nécessaire pour se conformer à une procédure judiciaire en cours, une ordonnance du tribunal ou un processus légal servi sur notre site Web. Nous pouvons également être amenés à divulguer des renseignements personnels lorsque la SLLC croit, pour des motifs raisonnables, qu'il est nécessaire de protéger les droits, la vie privée, la sécurité ou les biens d'une personne ou un groupe identifiable.

La SLLC partage votre information personnelle uniquement avec des salariés et / ou des bénévoles qui ont besoin de ces informations pour établir, gérer et entretenir notre relation avec vous.

SLLC peut-être besoin de partager des informations personnelles avec des tiers dans d'autres circonstances. Par exemple, nous pouvons divulguer des renseignements personnels à des tiers pour fournir des services en notre nom, tels que: vous informer de nos événements à venir, des produits, des offres de partenariat, les possibilités de bénévolat, et liés à la santé des paiements d'information ou de traitement de cartes de crédit. Toutefois, les tiers retenus par la SLLC à fournir de tels services sont tenus de maintenir la confidentialité de ces informations et ne sont pas autorisés à utiliser ces informations à d'autres fins que la fourniture de ces services. Si vous souhaitez refuser d'avoir part SLLC votre nom et votre adresse postale avec des organismes tiers, s'il vous plaît e-mail et admin@lls.org type 'ne partagent pas "dans la ligne objet de votre courriel.

La SLLC conserve les renseignements personnels qu'aussi longtemps que cela est nécessaire pour les raisons ils ont été recueillis. La durée de conservation des renseignements varie selon le programme, service ou événement et la nature de l'information. La durée de conservation peut s'étendre au-delà de votre relation avec nous. Lorsque vos renseignements personnels ne sont plus requis à des fins SLLC, les informations sont soit détruits physiquement ou supprimés.

 

Les intermédiaires tiers

SLLC utilise les services de transaction troisième partie pour traiter les dons en ligne.

SLLC offre la possibilité de recevoir certains de ses brochures en ligne, des brochures et des fiches d'information par la poste par le biais des formulaires de demande sur nos sites Web. Ces matériaux sont expédiés par Postes Canada.

Nous ne fournirons à ces sociétés que les informations dont ils ont besoin pour fournir le service et nous leur interdisons d'utiliser ces informations à d'autres fins. Ces sociétés / organisations ne partagent pas ou utiliser des informations personnellement identifiables qui peuvent être obtenus à partir de ces transactions à des fins secondaires.

 

Forums ouverts

Messages sur le forum des chats peuvent être disponibles aux visiteurs du site. Les forums identifier les visiteurs à la demande du visiteur. S'il vous plaît noter que toute information que vous divulguez dans ces zones devient une information publique. Par conséquent, vous devriez toujours faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous décidez de divulguer des renseignements personnels.

 

Liens vers d'autres sites

Le site fournit des liens SLLC vers d'autres sites. La SLLC n'est pas responsable du contenu de tout site Web lié, tout lien contenu dans un site lié ou de toute modification ou mise à jour de tels sites. L'inclusion de tout lien ne signifie pas que la SLLC endosse ce site.

S'il vous plaît être conscient que la SLLC n'est pas responsable des pratiques de confidentialité des sites Web que nous lier. Nous vous encourageons à lire les déclarations de confidentialité de chaque site et chaque demandant des informations personnelles vous concernant.

 

Notification des changements

Si des changements SLLC sa politique de confidentialité, des modifications à cette déclaration de confidentialité seront affichées, avec des liens importants à la nouvelle politique positionné sur la page d'accueil SLLC (http://www.llscanada.org), et d'autres endroits que nous jugeons appropriée, afin que nos utilisateurs soyez toujours au courant des informations que nous recueillons, comment nous les utilisons et dans quelles circonstances, le cas échéant, nous les divulguons. SLLC utiliserons les informations conformément à la politique de confidentialité en vertu de laquelle les renseignements ont été recueillis.

 

Nous contacter

La gestion efficace de notre liste d'envoi pour honorer les intérêts de nos contacts est un principe fondateur de notre programme de communications e-mail. Que vous voulez être retiré d'une campagne ou d'un bulletin électronique offre, toutes nos communications incluent une "unsubscribe" option.

Pour être retiré de notre publipostage ou des listes de télémarketing, remplissez notre formulaire Contactez-nous en précisant votre demande dans la rubrique "Comment pouvons-nous vous aider» domaine.

Si les utilisateurs ont des questions ou des préoccupations concernant cette déclaration, ils doivent d'abord communiquer avec nous par courriel à admin@lls.org ou par courrier postal à l'adresse:

Lorna Warwick
La Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada
2 Lansing Square, Suite 804
Toronto, ON M2J 4P8

Informations complémentaires

Cette politique de confidentialité est personnelle entre vous et nous, et personne d'autre est considéré comme un tiers bénéficiaire de cette politique.

UTILISATION DE CE SITE SIGNIFIE QUE VOUS ACCEPTEZ LES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION ET CETTE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ.

SLLC se réserve le droit de modifier cette politique à tout moment. Depuis les changements seront affichés sur cette page, nous vous encourageons à consulter régulièrement cette page. Votre utilisation continue du Site constitue votre acceptation de ces changements. Si vous avez des questions concernant cette politique de confidentialité ou l'utilisation de vos renseignements personnels en vertu de cette politique de confidentialité, vous pouvez nous contacter à l'adresse postale suivante:

Lorna Warwick
La Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada
2 Lansing Square, Suite 804
Toronto, ON M2J 4P8

Dernière mise à Juillet 8 2013

 

Sécurité

La Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada (SLLC) ne recule devant rien pour protéger la confidentialité et l'intégrité des renseignements personnels que vous partagez avec nous sur le web.

SLLC traite les données personnelles telles que des numéros de carte de crédit comme des actifs essentiels qui doivent être gardés en tout temps contre la perte et l'accès non autorisé, en ligne et hors ligne. Ceci est accompli par l'industrie des méthodes standard de sécurité informatique, techniques de chiffrement et internes strictes procédures administratives qui limitent le nombre d'employés SLLC qui ont accès à des renseignements personnels.

Êtes-vous prêt à
nous aider?

Joignez-vous à l’équipe

Inscrivez-vous et bénéficiez des avantages ci-dessous :

  • Soutien pour la collecte de fonds
  • Participation aux activités se déroulant le week-end de l’événement
  • Entraînement personnalisé
  • Programme d’entraînement flexible T-shirt en tissu technique

Pas tout à fait prêt à vous inscrire?

Apprenez-en davantage sur Team In Training en visitant notre site ou demandez à ce qu’on communique avec vous.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre mission Demandez à ce qu’on communique avec vous

© 2013 The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada

(800) 955-4572